WHAT TO DO JUST A FEW MILES AWAY FROM THE MAS DU NAOC.....

Half way between the French Riviera and the Alpes Maritimes, the Mas du Naoc is the ideal starting point to discover the  typical villages of Provence andthe French Riviera as well as the famous cities of Nice, Cannes, Antibe and Grasse.

Not very far from the house you can practice all outdoor summer sports (biking, climbing, hiking, paragliding,hang gliding, windsurfing, surfing, golf ) and winter sports (alpine, nordic and cross country skiing….).

It is also a perfect location to discover  nature in the back country of Grasse and numerous cultural sites along the coast (Art museums around famous painters : Fernand Léger, Picasso, Renoir, Matisse, the MAMAC…).

We have been living here for sixteen years and we can share with you our favourite hiking trails or special places. The nature lovers will enjoy the Gorges du loup and of the Siagne , the plateau of Causol, the Baou of Saint Jeannet for climbing.

A few kilometers away from the house, we can recommand some of our favourite restaurants.

All around us, hill-top villages like Cabris, Gourdon, Tourettes sur loup are authentic medieval  villages, typical of the region. They usually offer some of the most stunning views of the Coast. They are so beautiful and quiet that after you have seen them all, you cannot decide which one is your favourite.

If you prefer the atmosphere of southern city life, Nice has lots of pleasant surprises for you. In any case, it is the city we like best. With a definite Italian influence, its easy going way of life, the brightly colored houses and the delicious smell of local cuisine invite to farniente and wandering around. The summer nights, the festivals…. everything is done to welcome you and allow you to have a wonderful time, night and day.

So, as you can see, the Alpes Maritimes can offer a variety of activities for you to choose from, and thus, build for yourself a bunch of wonderful memories.

A deux pas du Mas du Naoc

Situé à mi chemin entre la Côte d’Azur et l’arrière pays des Alpes Maritimes, le Mas du Naoc est le pied à terre idéal pour partir à la découverte des villages provençaux si réputés de la French Riviera, des célèbres villes de Nice, Cannes, Antibes et Grasse.

Proche du Mas du Naoc, vous pourrez pratiquer tous les sports nature d’été (VTT, escalade, parapente, randonnée, vol à voile, windsurf ou kite surf, golf…) et d’hiver (ski alpin, ski nordique, ski de randonnée…).

C’est aussi un lieu privilégié pour découvrir la nature de l’arrière pays Grassois et la culture foisonnante sur la côte (musée F.Leger, musée Picasso, Renoir, Matisse, le MAMAC…).

 

Installés depuis 16 années, nous connaissons bien la région et pourrons partager avec vous nos meilleures randonnées et découvertes. Les amoureux de nature découvrirons l’arrière pays Grassois avec ses Gorges du Loup, le plateau de Causol, les gorges de la Siagne, le Baou de Saint Jeannet pour l’escalade…

A deux pas de la maison, nous saurons vous conseiller une sélection de nos meilleures adresses secrètes de restaurants.

Les villages perchés qui nous entourent sont tous plus beaux les uns que les autres. Cabris, Gourdon ou encore Tourrettes sur Loup sont d’authentiques villages provençaux, villages médiévaux chargés d’histoire, souvent emprunts de quiétude, ils offrent généralement les plus beaux points de vue sur la Côte d’Azur.

Si vous préférez la vie des villes du sud, Nice vous réserve de jolies surprises. En tout cas, c’est notre préférée. L’Italie y est bien présente, la douceur de vivre, ses façades colorées, ces odeurs de cuisine niçoise appellent au farniente et à la promenade. Ses soirées d’été, ses festivals..tout est fait pour vous accueillir et vous faire passer d’excellentes soirées.

Les Alpes Maritimes offrent tout cela à la fois, elles sont une mosaïque d’activités multiples.